Catholic Association Bellari Elects New Office Bearers

BALLARI, 09 APR 2018: The Catholic Association - Bellary, elected today a new team of office bearers for the year 2018-20.

The general body meeting of Catholic Association of Bellary was held at Guru Function Hall, Cantonment, Ballari, which started with prayer by Mr. Joseph Y.

Fr. Maxim Dias, Coordinator of Commissions and Director and St. Anthony's Community Center greeted all the members present and conducted the election.

The following members were elected unanimously:

President : Mr. Raju Balraj, Fort, Ballari
Hon. President : Mr. Felix Braganza, Fort, Ballari
Vice President I : Mr. Sunil Joseph Reddy, C.B., Ballari
Vice President II : Mr. Y. Joseph, Cantonment, Ballari
Secretary General : Mrs. Arogyamary, H.P. City, Ballari
Org. Secretary : Mr. Joseph Arun Kumar, City, Ballari
Joint Secretary : Mrs. Mary Gertrude, Cantonment, Ballari
Treasurer : Mr. Suby Mathew, Cantonment, Ballari
Joint Treasurer : Mrs. Agnesamma, Fort, Ballari
PRO : Mr. Jerald A.V., C.B., Ballari
Spokesperson : Mrs. Celine Pushparaj

After the election, the members approved the annual statement of accounts, which was presented by the Treasurer Suby Mathew.

The members prepared a list of activities for the year and decided to double-up efforts to provide effective leadership and strengthen the existing Association by extending it to other places such as Hospet, Sandur, Sindhanur and Raichur.

The newly elected office bearers met Bishop Henry D'Souza, who urged them to be the "outward-looking face of the Church" and effectively promote lay leadership in the Church and the society. The Bishop congratulated the new team and wished them well.

Our Patron
St Anthony of Padua