ICYM Bellary elects a new team of office bearers

Indian Catholic Youth Association, Bellary elected a new team of office bearers, led by Miss. Jessy Kotha Anand as president.

The diocesan level election was held on Sunday, Dec 3 at Holy Family church premises.

Addressing the youth leaders, Bishop Henry D’Souza, Bishop of Bellary urged the youth to be “more focused and value driven”.

Inviting the youth to be inspired by the noble life and sublime teachings of Jesus, Bishop stated: “Jesus had a vision of the Kingdom of God wherein people live with the values of the kingdom, namely – love, service, forgiveness and sharing. It is a community of love living in love and unity as a people of God who are pure and holy.”

“In today’s world, it is not enough to be graduates. All youth need to acquire Christian values, employable skills and competencies”, added Bishop.

Also, Bishop urged the youth to promote synodality in the Church through their active participation, communion and mission.

The new office bearers are:

President : Jessy Kotha Anand
Vice President : Prem Kumar
General Secretary : Abhishek
Joint Secretary : Meenakshi
Boy Representative : Karuna Shalom
Girl Representative : Sony
Treasurer : Muthuraj
Media Secretary : Harish
Liturgy Secretary : Lourda Priya
Cultural Secretary : Lohith
Sports Secretary : Sanjay
Spokesperson : Neethraj

Fr Gnanaprakash L., local parish priest and dean, Fr Vaxier Ravi, Secretary, Youth Commission and Advocate Mariappa animated the two-day sessions.

The out-going team:

S.L Name Designation
1 Lohith Kongi President
2 Lissy John Vice- President
3 Karuna Shalom General Secretary
4 Vijay Rani Joint Secretary
5 Jessy Kotha Anand Treasurer
6 Arul Vincent Boys Representative
7 Loudra Priya Girl Representative
8 Ruban Media Secretary
9 Magadla Maria Liturgy
10 Daneli Cultural
11 Deepak Sports

Our Patron
St Anthony of Padua